Thom Yorke Releases New Album Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes Via BitTorrent

Radiohead Frontman Thom Yorke has released his second solo album,Tomorrow’s Modern Boxesvia BitTorrent. The audio and video for “A Brain in a Bottle” are available for free download, while the full album costs $6.00. The album will also be available on vinyl and in a box set.

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes is Yorke’s solo follow up to 2006’s The Eraser, and his first album since last year’s Atoms for Peace LP Amok.

Yorke praised the Torrent system saying, “The torrent mechanism does not require any server uploading or hosting costs or ‘cloud’ malarkey.”

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes tracklist

1. A Brain In A Bottle
2. Guess Again!
3. Interference
4. The Mother Lode
5. Truth Ray
6. There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
7. Pink Section
8. Nose Grows Some

You can purchase the record here.

You must be logged in to post a comment